MEMORANDUM

TO: File No. SR-CboeBZX-2023-072

FROM: Stacia Sowerby, Office of Market Supervision, Division of Trading and Markets

DATE: December 21, 2023

SUBJECT: Meeting re: Franklin Bitcoin ETF

On December 21, 2023, David Shillman, Eric Juzenas, Thomas McGowan, Randall Roy, Sarah Schandler, and Stacia Sowerby, from the Division of Trading and Markets, and Justin Dobbie, Andrew Schoeffler, and Sebastian Gomez Abero, from the Division of Corporation Finance, participated in a meeting with the following individuals:

David Mann, Franklin Templeton Navid Tofigh, Franklin Templeton Miranda Sturgis, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young Stephen Feinour, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young Kyle Murray, Cboe BZX Exchange, Inc. Sarah Tadtman, Cboe BZX Exchange, Inc.

The discussion concerned Cboe BZX Exchange, Inc.'s proposed rule change to list and trade shares of the Franklin Bitcoin ETF under BZX Rule 14.11(e)(4).