## **MEMORANDUM**

To: File

From: Corey Klemmer

Policy Counsel to the Chair

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Date: August 8, 2022

**Re:** Discussion with Rule 14a-8 Investor Working Group

On Friday, August 5, 2022, staff from the Commission met virtually with the Rule 14a-8 Investor Working Group to discuss their views on the 14a-8 proposed rulemaking (Release No. IC-34647)

Commission staff in attendance included Corey Klemmer, Policy Counsel to the Chair, Michael Seaman from the Division of Corporation Finance, and Olga Itenberg from the Division of Economic and Risk Analysis.

Members of the Investor Working Group included:

- Aeisha Mastagni, California State Teachers' Retirement System
- Andre Neidhardt, New York State Common Retirement Fund
- Anthony Tedsco, Ohio Public Employees Retirement System
- Beth Young, Attorney
- Brandon Rees, AFL-CIO
- Brianna Harrington, Harrington Investments
- Bruce Herbert, Newground Social Investment
- Cathy Rowan, Trinity Health
- Danielle Fugere, As You Sow
- Denis Purvis, Florida State Board of Administration
- Fran Teplitz, Green America
- Heidi Welsh, Sustainable Investments Institute
- Jacob Williams, Florida State Board of Administration
- Jeff Mahoney, Council of Institutional Investors
- Jennifer Conovitz, New York City Comptroller's Office
- Jennifer O'Dell, Laborers' International Union
- Jessica Weaver, Connecticut Treasury
- Jim McRichie, Corpgov.net
- Josh Zinner, Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility
- Kendall McPherson, Shareholder Rights Group
- Kevin Thomas, SHARE
- Kirstin Lang, Boston Trust Walden
- Larisa Ruoff, The Sustainability Group of Loring, Wolcott & Coolidge
- Mari Schwartzer, Northstar Asset Management
- Mary Beth Gallagher, Domini Impact Investments

- Mary Minette, Mercy Investment Services
- Maureen O'Brien, Segal Marco Advisors
- Meredith Miller, Consultant
- Mike McCauley, Florida State Board of Administration
- Nadira Narine, Interfaith Center for Corporate Responsibility
- Natalia Renta, Americans for Financial Reform Education Fund
- Rhonda Brauer, RLB Governance
- Rick Alexander, The Shareholder Commons
- Sabrina Liu, United Steelworkers Union
- Sanford Lewis, Shareholder Rights Group
- Sehr Khaliq, Interfaith Center for Corporate Responsibility
- Sr. Susan Mika, Benedictine Sisters
- Tejal Patel, SOC Investment Group
- Thomas Peterson, Green Century Capital Management
- Uriah King, For the Long Term
- Yumi Narita, New York City Comptroller's Office