## **MEMORANDUM**

TO:	File No. S7-18-21
FROM:	Division of Trading and Markets
RE:	Meeting with European Commission staff
DATE:	February 18, 2022

On February 18, 2022, representatives of the Division of Trading and Markets ("TM"), the Division of Economic and Risk Analysis ("DERA"), and the Office of International Affairs ("OIA") participated in a teleconference with European Commission ("EC") staff members. The TM representatives were Josephine Tao, John Guidroz, Joan Collopy and Theresa Hajost. The DERA representatives were Amy Edwards and Peter Dixon. The OIA representatives were Stephen Benham, Kathleen Hutchinson, Jon Balcom, and Sam Litz. The EC staff participants were Jennifer Robertson, Andrea Reier, Piotr Plizga and Antoine Begasse.

Among other things, the participants discussed Proposed Rule 10c-1.