To: File No. S7-05-11

From: David P. Bartels

Office of Investment Adviser Regulation Division of Investment Management

Re: Call with Managed Funds Association

On May 23, 2011, representatives of the Managed Funds Association (the "MFA") met via conference call with members of the staffs of the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC"), the Commodity Futures Trading Commission ("CFTC"), the U.S. Department of the Treasury and the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System ("FRB"). A list of participants and their affiliations is attached.

The purpose of the meeting was to discuss systemic risk reporting by advisers to private funds on the proposed Form PF.

List of participants and affiliations

MFA Representatives

David Croen Avenue Capital Group

Stewart Eichner
David Geffen
BlackRock, Inc.
Chip Holladay
BlackRock, Inc.
Rupert Cox
Brevan Howard, Inc.
Miriam Porat
Brevan Howard, Inc.
Caxton Associates, LP

Stephen Berger Citadel LLC John Nagel Citadel LLC

Joseph Viju Eton Park Capital Management, L.P.
Jon Dinwoody Highfields Capital Management LP
Joseph Mazzella Highfields Capital Management LP
Brian Quinn Highfields Capital Management LP
Joseph O'Brien Highside Capital Management LP
Eric Jacobs King Street Capital Management, L.P.

Stuart Kaswell MFA Matthew Newell MFA

Gil Raviv Millennium Management LLC
Christopher Newman Millennium Management LLC
Dev Joneja Millennium Management LLC

Putnam Coes Paulson & Co., Inc. Michael Neus Perry Capital, LLC

Tiffany Michel
Ariel Z. Berezowski
Rachel D'Antonio
Steve Kessler
James Koo
Logan Snow
S.A.C. Capital Advisors, L.P.

Janna Stern The D. E. Shaw group Salima Remtulla The D. E. Shaw group

Matthew Starr Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P.

Patricia Gillman Winton Capital Management Ltd

Staffs of SEC, CFTC, Treasury and FRB

Robert E. Plaze SEC, Division of Investment Management David A. Vaughan SEC, Division of Investment Management Sarah G. ten Siethoff SEC, Division of Investment Management David P. Bartels SEC, Division of Investment Management

Harvey B. Westbrook SEC, Division of Risk, Strategy and Financial Innovation

Christopher B. Arnold SEC, Division of Trading and Markets

Kevin Walek CFTC Amanda Olear CFTC Mark Carlson FRB

Matthew Lieber Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Matt Eichner FRB Matthew Pritsker FRB

Sandra Cvitan U.S. Department of the Treasury