MEMORANDUM

0.
•

On September 27, 2010, James Eastman, Thomas Eady, Lourdes Gonzalez, Joanne Rutkowski, Catherine McGuire, Peter Curley, Dave Sanchez, and Douglas Scheidt, of the Securities and Exchange Commission and Phyllis Cela, John Dolan, Katherine Driscoll, Mark Fajfar, Sarah Josephson, Ted Kneller, John Lawton, Irina Leonova, Joan Manley Barry McCarty, Jim Moser, Peter Cockrell, Jim Goodwin, Russell Battaglia, Vivek Jain, Todd Prono, Michael Solinsky, and David Taylor of the CFTC consulted via telephone with Richard Hempsell (Goldman, Sachs & Co.), Brian Lee (Goldman, Sachs & Co.), Bonnie Litt (Goldman, Sachs & Co.), Rob Mass (Goldman, Sachs & Co.), Bruce Peterson (Goldman, Sachs & Co.), Tom Riggs (Goldman, Sachs & Co.), and John Vitha (Goldman, Sachs & Co.).

The participants discussed industry "best practices" recommendations made by the Counterparty Risk Management Group regarding business conduct standards for swaps and security-based swaps. [No agenda available for this meeting.]