

RECEIVED 2010 MARII PU: 43 PEGRICORA (EPERIMINA)

-8 MAR 2010

Securities and Exchange Commission Office of International Corporate Finance 450 Fifth Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20549 U.S.A.

BY COURIER

Dear Sirs,

SUPPL

Re: Exemption File No. 82-5006 - Submission of documents required by Rule 12g3-2(b)

Pursuant to Rule 12g3-2(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, we enclose a copy of our Company's announcement dated 5 March 2010 which we released to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 5 March 2010 for publication on the HKExnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited for your records.

Yours faithfully, For and on behalf of SHANGRI-LA ASIA LIMITED

Tracy Kong Assistant Company Secretary

Encl

Der 3/11

E:\bryant\Bermuda\SL Asia\Directors' Meeting\17 Mar 2010\Itr to SEC.doc

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHANGRI-LA ASIA LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

香格里拉(亞洲)有限公司* website: www.ir.shangri-la.com (Stock Code: 00069)

DATE OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shangri-La Asia Limited (the "Company") announces that a meeting of the Board of the Company will be held at 22/F., CITIC Tower, No. 1 Tim Mei Avenue, Central, Hong Kong on Wednesday, 17 March 2010, whereat the Board will, among other matters, approve the release of the final results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2009 and consider the recommendation for the payment of a final dividend, if applicable.

By Order of the Board Shangri-La Asia Limited Teo Ching Leun Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Kuok Khoon Ean, Mr. Lui Man Shing and Mr. Madhu Rama Chandra Rao as Executive Directors; Mr. Ho Kian Guan, Mr. Kuok Khoon Loong, Edward, Mr. Roberto V. Ongpin and Mr. Ho Kian Hock (alternate to Mr. Ho Kian Guan) as Non-Executive Directors; and Mr. Alexander Reid Hamilton, Mr. Timothy David Dattels, Mr. Wong Kai Man, BBS, JP and Mr. Michael Wing-Nin Chiu as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only